Top 7 of 20K

As I continue to relish my milestone of 20 thousand views (and Carolina’s dominance of the NCAA tournament thus far) I thought I would recap where the blog has come from. Here are my top 7 favorite posts/series over the past year and a half. They are the posts I had the most fun writing and/or experiencing.

As a side note, my ESPN bracket is # 42,103 of something like 3 million plus. I continue to dominate the That Youth Thing Bracket Challenge as well. Everyone send your condolences to the Blogging Nobleman, as his Tennessee Vols lost to Louisville last night (a game I also predicted correctly). Here you go:

  1. Spending time with my wife through the past year and a half has been awesome! Jenn and I celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary coming back to the states from Scotland. I got to be with her the entire time!
  2. My second favorite, a 2 part post in response to a dumb comment left while our team went to Scotland on mission. Ignorance Annoys Me Pt. 1, Pt. 2
  3. All of our correspondence from Scotland from all team members. There are a ton of them HERE. It was awesome to be able to keep in touch as well as get encouragement from back home.
  4. An awesome Army story my grandfather told me not to long ago, perfect for teaching about service.
  5. A 4 Part series about Church dress, something that has been added to the Bible by Christians. Comfortable or classy, it just doesn’t matter to God. Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4
  6. Probably my favorite video of the year.
  7. A pretty lengthy post about judging others and the twist Christians have taken on it.

Well these are just some of my favorite times while blogging. I enjoyed writing them and I hope you enjoyed reading them. Thanks for your always constant support!

4 thoughts on “Top 7 of 20K

  1. Yep, I’m seeing that you changed the title of the post from Top 5 of 20k to Top 7 and then tried to make me doubt what I had seen. You are not funny. I am not losing my mind. I am not los…

  2. Pingback: The Blog Channel » Blog Archive » While I was away

Leave a comment